Kimberly is the author of the award-winning novel, Phoenix, and the Christmas novella, The Crazy Yates.

PHOENIX is the story of Amanda, Alex and Shiloh, three individuals tied together by two crimes committed thousands of miles and ten years apart, each looking for redemption and forgiveness.

Amanda Martin boards a bus in the middle of a cold Chicago night with no luggage and only two thoughts: get the hell away from the crazed gunman who obliterated her office and locate the man responsible for her indictment – and make him pay.

A small Texas town of Phoenix becomes her refuge as she assumes a new identity to rediscover who she was before all the power and money changed her. She intends it to be a temporary stop before searching for her ex-boyfriend who ensnared her in his securities fraud scandal, but the flirtatious advances of a handsome cop fuels her struggles between building a life there with him and her desire for vengeance. Uncovering a forgotten murder ignites Amanda’s need for redemption, but also drives a wedge in her new relationship, and puts her in the line of fire of two people who will stop at nothing to keep the case cold.

Click on the dropdown above for the first chapter of Phoenix. If you like the first chapter, you can find Phoenix on Amazon, Barnes and Noble , iBooks and iTunes Audiobook.

Callie Yates grew up the day her mother left. It was never easy caring for her agoraphobic father and trying to give her three teenage siblings the childhood she never had. But when she learns the store where she works is closing after the holidays, Callie is forced to make a decision. Will she be honest with her family, or give them one final Merry Christmas?

Click on the drop down above for an excerpt from The Crazy Yates. If you like what you’ve read, you can download the rest of the story from Amazon, Barnes & Noble or iBooks.




17 Responses to Books

  1. After reading this, I can almost feel your desire to be published. Mostly because I’m ready to buy a copy at once.

  2. Okay, you have me engaged! That’s two copies sold.

  3. Dounia says:

    I want to know what happens next!! Very engaging and very well-written…When does it come out?! 🙂

  4. susannairn says:

    If I like the first line of a book, I’m usually sold. You had me at “Amanda Martin doesn’t believe in casual Fridays”. When do we get to read the final product?

    • Wow – thank you so much, Susan! I woke up with that line and had to go back and re-write the first paragraph. The book should be out after the first of the year. I’ll keep you posted! Thank you again!

  5. Hooked me! When does it come out??

    • Awesome! Thank you, Ruth! We’re shooting to have it out after the first of the year. My publisher sent me a link to add to my page to have people sign up for information, but I’m not smart enough to post it and make it look pretty. But I’ll keep you posted. 🙂

  6. Teju says:

    thoroughly enjoyed reading it! looking forward to it’s release! 🙂

  7. It’s amazing! I alredy love Mandy and I am thoroughly disgusted by Josh and Keith. When did you say it will be released?

  8. Joel says:

    Keep working ,great job!

  9. Mandi Hornsby says:

    Ye Haw! Can’t wait to read the next chapter!!! & your next project!

Leave a Reply